Fresh, Homemade Guacamole

Wow. It’s been about 2 months since I’ve added a new post! First my excuse for not posting recipes was that I had to work all the time at McCormick and Schmick’s. Now my excuse is that I have to do school work all the time. Well I’m posting now, better late than never.

This semester I am in the process of transferring to the College of Business at VT. Before I apply, I have to take certain classes so that the administration can see how I will perform in this major. One of those classes is Introduction to Business and Information Systems. Basically, how to use PowerPoint, Excel, and Access and learning in-depth about computers. Our first project is to make a PowerPoint presentation about how to do whatever we please. Of course I knew I was going to do something with cooking or baking, and I finally came to the decision to do my homemade guacamole. So since I already had to take the pictures for my presentation, I thought why not do a post on little maddie’s too!

If you’re looking for a laugh, check this out…How to Make Guacamole.

 

Notice the Hokie nails 🙂

One of my roommates, Anna, hates cilantro. I know…it’s very unfortunate. But I have to accommodate to her wants and needs so we have a separate bowl of guacamole sin cilantro for her…

Fresh, Homemade Guacamole:

2 avocadoes

juice of 2 limes

4 grape tomatoes (or whatever you have on hand)

1 small onion (again, use whatever you have in your kitchen)

1 jalapeño (if you like it hot, leave the seeds in)

2 cloves of garlic, chopped

3 tablespoons of chopped cilantro (or whatever you like)

salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

1. Cut avocadoes in half around the pit. Take each half and make cuts long-ways and sideways. Place avocado in mixing bowl.

2. Immediately squeeze the juice of 2 limes onto avocado and ensure that all of the avocado is in contact with the juice to prevent browning of the avocado.

3. Dice the tomatoes and place in bowl.

4. Dice the onion and place in bowl.

5. Dice the jalapeño and place in bowl. If you want it extra spicy leave in the seeds.

6. Chop 2 cloves of garlic and place in bowl.

7. Chop a bunch of cilantro (however much you prefer) and place in bowl.

8. Season with salt and pepper to taste.

9. Enjoy!

love, maddie

2 thoughts on “Fresh, Homemade Guacamole

  1. My friends have enjoyed YOUR guacamole ever since you taught me how you made it at the beach house years ago.

    Love the fingernails by the way.

Leave a Reply

